Admins are able to view all open and closed channels from this tab as well as create a new channel. They will also be able to search for and filter channels by certain parameters.
Channels members will no longer be able to send new messages in the channel
Channels members are able to send new messages in the channel
Closes a channel. All channel members will be immediately kicked from the channel
Admins can join a channel and view messages being sent in real-time. They also will be able to filter messages by certain parameters, check current members in the channel and modify channel details such as tags and metadata.
Admins will also be able to broadcast messages directly in the channel.
The SDK supports the sending and receiving of 5 types of messages:
A message that contains only text
A message that contains an image
A message that contains a file
A message that contains an audio
A message that contains any data the user wants to store
For more information on each of the message types, see Upstra Message Types
Because the messages are being sent in real-time, sometimes an Admin will have difficulty moderating when the messages are appearing quickly. In this scenario, Admin can pause the incoming data stream so that they can take action on a message. This pause does not prevent users from sending messages in a channel but simply stops the Admin Panel from receiving new messages. Once the the live message has been unpaused, Admin will see all the messages again.
Admins can filter what messages are shown on the live message stream. Currently the SDK supports two types of filters:
Filter by Flagged
Show only messages that have been flagged by admin or users
Filter by Threaded
Show only messages that are parent message (See comments below)
Clears all flags on a message
Deletes the message*
Add to blocklist
Admin can select from the message any word or letter they wish to add to the blocklist
User will be unable to send messages in channel
User will be immediately kicked from channel and have all messages deleted from channel
*Note: Message will still be marked as sent by user but with no text.